Fellowships awarded


Cromwell locals were thanked for their dedication to the community by the Rotary Club of Cromwell at the recent changeover from president Craig Lunn to incoming president Neroli McRae.
Barbara O’Kane and Kaye Moore were awarded Paul Harris Fellowships, the highest award given by Rotary for service above self.
Both were surprised by the award, thinking they were ‘‘just coming along for lunch’’.
A further recipient, Jimmy Woods, had been awarded the Paul Harris Fellowship earlier in the week.

Service to the community . . . Paul Harris Fellowship recipient Jimmy Woods. PHOTO: SUPPLIED

Ross Hansen was also awarded a Paul Harris Fellowship, and Mr Lunn was awarded the Sapphire Paul Harris Fellowship.


 Running sport mediaAir Jordan